Starman

Required

Display Name

Starman

Age

84

Location

USA

State or Province

Massachusetts

Nearest Big City

Clinton

Sexual Identity

male

Sexual Orientation

men

Gender Identity

male

Preferred Pronoun

he / him

Optional

Education

82 year old healthy, active African American male, 6' 1", 165 pounds  in search of friendship and long-term relationship with the right person.

 

I am friendly, warm, caring, intelligent, and well educated (masters).  I am easy to talk to and a very good listener.

 

I have no interest in hook-ups or one-night stands.  Just not my thing.

 

Clean, disease and drug-free environment here.  I'm somewhat of a romantic at heart.  I love the lake shore and seashore, looking down at the rest of the world from the mountains, a quiet dinner or movie with that special someone.  I also enjoy just a quiet evening at home talking or watching some intelligent TV.  My interests include computers and the Internet, of course, the arts, religion, chess, bowling, history, archeology to name just a few.  I am active in my community and my church on an ongoing basis.

 

I am looking for someone who is ready to settle down and have a special person in his life on a long-term basis, maybe even marriage.  The person needs to know what he wants in life, to be aware of his feelings and have the ability to communicate them to his partner and others.

 

Having a good sense of humor and not taking himself too seriously is important as is loyalty, dependability, and a set of core values that shape and inform his life.  If you wish to know more, just ask.

 

I'm basically a people person.  I really like people, enjoy being in social situations even though I may be a bit shy at first.  I am always happy when I can do something to help another person.  When I say I like people, I mean all people, regardless of their ethnicity or nationality.

 

Since I'm a mixture if ethnicities myself (African, European, East Asian), I try my best to just accept people as they are without any concern for who their ancestors were or where they came from.

 

Finally, I'm a non-drinker and non-smoker.  If you wish a response from me, please provide as much information about yourself as possible in your profile and please have a decent profile picture or be willing to send me one.

Work

Retired from a long career as clinician and administrator in the mental health field.

Faith / Denomination

Protest Christian (Seventh-day Adventist).

Relationship Status

Single at this point.  Would really like to change this. 🙂

Degree of "Outness"

Out to some people at my church and to most of my friends.