deborah

Required

Display Name

Deborah Ruth

Age

60

Location

USA

State or Province

South Carolina

Nearest Big City

Charleston

Sexual Identity

female

Sexual Orientation

women

Gender Identity

female

Anything Special You'd Like To Say

Introverted and introspective

Preferred Pronoun

she / her

Optional

Education

Graduated from Perth Amboy High School in 1976

Graduated from Rutgers-College of Arts and Sciences with BA in 1980

Graduated from UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School with MD in 1985

Post graduate training in Internal Medicine, completed in 1988

Work

1.  About to retire from VA

2.  I'm  still in work force but doing "locums" work in various placed; so I'm still working full time but doing lots of "part time" jobs for a whole

Hobbies and Interests

1.  I' m not an athletic woman but I am attempting to get "in shape"; I have a trainer and work out; recently I got interested in doing "power lifting" and I am thinking of joining the circuit to compete as amateur.  I do enjoy watching sports at times such as Soccer, American football, hockey and baseball.  I do enjoy watching both summer and winter Olympics.

2.  I enjoy the symphony and theater and go as often as my schedule allows.

3.  I enjoy travelling and learning about other cultures.

4.  I enjoy walking/hiking and want to get more involved in hiking

5.  I recently got interested in "herbal medicine" and I'm trying to become herbalist

6.  I love reading, especially mysteries and suspence

7.  I enjoy going to the movies and enjoy watching lots of DVD's from "police"/mysteries from other countries like France, Sweden, Austraila, etc(great fan of Acorn and Kino Lorber)

8.  I also enjoy going to museums, ruins, etc (love the Southwest... since working with Apaches)

9.  Love to just go out with my friends, mostly small groups and just talk

Pets, Children, Grandchildren

1.  don't have children but I used to babysit a lot and enjoy kids

2.  Have 5 cats:  Patches, Hocus, Pocus, Cheddar and Precious

3.  Had dogs, goats, chickens, African geese, ducks, guineas; also kept pond stocked with minnows, brim, redear and bass but I don't fish; I just enjoy animals and caring for them

Faith / Denomination

My spiritual journey has been varied; was raised Presbyterian/fundamentalist but now I am Episcopalian

Relationship Status

Single;  never been married; has been difficult due to my work/lifestyle; not against marriage; looking for friends at this time; if the friendship blossoms into romance or a more long term relationship, it would be welcomed; but if not, friends are always wanted and needed.

Degree of "Outness"

My father and his family is not aware but suspect; my brothers suspect but have not asked (I guess they think if they don't ask they will not be told,  LOL!!!)  But I don't hide my preference; when asked I respond

Seeking Friends or Dating

I Am Seeking

Friends, My Soul Mate, Travelling Companion, Spiritual Companion

Height

5'4"

Weight

170

Hair

Brown originally; color now reddish; keep short

Facial Hair

None

Race

White

Ethnicity (cultural origin)

Mix: latin/Hungarian/Swiss

Languages Spoken

Spanish, German and English; understand most French, Italian, Portuguese

Disabilities

None

Smoker

Never smoked

Alcohol Habits

Rarely but I do enjoy wine and single malt whiskey

Drugs

None

Tatoos or Piercings

No tatoos; pierced ears

Anything Special You'd Like To Share

Consider myself easy going; I am quiet but do have and hold strong opinions and beliefs; at times being quiet makes others misunderstand me or misread me; I don't like labels nor do I fit any mold.  LOL!!!

Keywords

introverted; introspective; cat lover; music lover